Sparrows and Parakeets

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

 

 

I have posted this before, but I want to post it again in honor of thhe Feast of St. Francis.  Here is my Abbi (white) who is now 5 years old and Holly (green) almost 4.  

Every time I look at my parakeets, I think of God’s protective care and love for all creatures.   The scriptures say don’t worry because even the hairs on our head are counted.  We are worth more than many sparrows and parakeets, and for a bird lover, that really tells me something.  

While you are here, listen to Mahalia Jackson’s rendition of our all loving Creator God.   Have a blessed day.

2 thoughts on “Sparrows and Parakeets

Leave a Reply

