A Peace-full Award

Thank you Don Charisma, http://doncharisma.org/ for this award, I will gratefully pass it on…..

                                                                inner-peace-award

Section 1a: Directions for you to accept the “Inner Peace” Award

The only “rule” for the inner peace award is that you write a short piece on why you are accepting it. I would suggest that you forward on to other bloggers who you think would like it, 3-10 up to you:)

1b. Give 10 interesting facts about yourself:

1. I believe in God, the Father Almighty, maker of heaven and earth and all things visible and invisible.

2. I love the Sacrifice of the Mass and Jesus in holy Eucharist.

3. I love silence…. And writing.

4. I love coffee.

5. My first college try at Wayne State University was attempted with majors in Pharmacy and Chemistry, both of which I left without.

6. After several years, enrollment at the University of Arkansas at Little Rock resulted in discovering my  “love of wisdom,” which translated into graduating with a degree in Philosophy and realizing my dream for an Aquinian voice. 

7. I love reading Sacred scripture, the Church fathers, the Summa Theologica, Aristotle, Augustine, Blessed John Newman and your inspirational blogs!

8. I am solidly pro-life and volunteer at Change Point Pregnancy Care and Parental Resource Center in Hot Springs, Ar.  All of our services, including ultrasound, are free!

9. I could not tell you how the Razorbacks are doing; I’m not a fan of football. Please do ask me about UALR Trojan basketball.

10.  I am an honorably discharged US Navy veteran, having served from 1981-85.  I was an Electronics Technician of all things, a skill set I am definitely not cut out for, but it was the only available billet at the time.  Left happily.

Section 2a: Why I am accepting the “Inner Peace” Award

I am accepting this award because someone considered my humble newbie blog (with all of its growing pains), and benefited in some way from what I have to say to the world. The gesture is most appreciated, so I must pay the Inner Peace Award forward.

Section 3: I’m awarding the Inner Peace Award to

http://teilhard.com/ 

http://serimben.wordpress.com/

http://barbaracroweauthor.wordpress.com/

Congratulations!

12 thoughts on “A Peace-full Award

    • Hello, again, and thank you for the Inner Peace.

      About the Versatile Award, someone awarded that one to me already, it is on my blog widget.

      BTW, what are the “blog manners/etiquette” for accepting previously “awarded awards?” could be a blog post there? lol 🙂

      Like

      • I saw, you are allowed to accept an award multiple times (I have 4 liebsters, 4 versatile blogger etc). Another blogger I know has had 120x of some awards … So up to you … I gave award because I think you’re a good person and I like your blog:)

        Some bloggers don’t like awards and I’ve seen a badge that says “No awards for this blog”. It varies from person to person. Really like I say, you have to decide what you want for your blog.

        As regards blog awards etiquette, I was thinking of doing a post quite similar to that, to share what I learnt earlier in the week. I think awards can be a good way to make new friends, and show appreciation. Downside is that not everybody likes them … Pros and cons like a lot of things in life…

        Warm regards

        DC

        Like

  1. Thank you for this awesome award. I am humbled by your compliment and thoughts that I have something important to contribute. it is most appreciated and I do accept. I apologize for the long delay on a reply, but I have been gravely ill. By the grace of God, I am much better now.

    Kind Regards, Barb

    Like

Leave a Reply

